How to Delete Twitter Account

How to Delete Twitter Account

Twitter users might be surprised to learn that their personal information is being collected. Twitter collects names, email addresses, and information on how users use the service. Privacy issues have led many users to consider deleting their accounts. Here is how you can get started on the deletion process

Temporarily Disable or Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account?

Temporarily Disable or Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account?

Twitter allows users to permanently delete their account through a process they call deactivation. Once you start the deactivation process, you have 30 days before your account is deleted. Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to recover anything. However, you can login to your account any time during the 30 days after the deactivation process has begun to recover your account in full.

Web Version: Disable Account

Permanently Delete Your Snapchat Account

How to Temporarily Disable Your Twitter Account?

STEP 1:

Sign into your Twitter account and go to the account settings page.

STEP 2:

At the account settings page, select “Deactivate my account”

STEP 3:

Enter your password and select the deactivation button. You have 30 days from this point to sign back in and keep your Twitter account, or else your account is lost forever.

Web Version: Delete Account

Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account

How to Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account?

STEP 1:

Sign into your Twitter account and click on account settings.

STEP 2:

Select the “Deactivate my account” option on the account settings page.

STEP 3:

Wait 30 days without signing in to your Twitter account. Your account will be deleted after this point.

App: Disable Account

How to Temporarily Disable Your Twitter Account?

You can only disable or delete your Twitter account from a web browser, it cannot be done from an app.

App: Delete Account

How to Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account?

You can only delete or disable your Twitter from a web browser, it cannot be done from the app.

Restore Account

Restore Account

Q: Can I Restore Deleted Account?

A: Yes, for 30 days after the start of the deactivation proces.

How Can I Restore Deleted Account?

Q: How Can I Restore Deleted Account?

A: After the deactivation process starts, you have 30 days to log back in and restore your account. After that period, it is deleted for good.

Download Hotspot Shield for Free!

More than 500 million Internet users use Hotspot Shield to keep their online activities anonymous and their personal data private. Download Hotspot Shield and start accessing blocked sites today!

We don't collect, store or share your data